Details
 

October 20, 2020

The UCC and Forgery, Altered, Counterfeit Checks

Webinar

1:30-3:30 PM Eastern
12:30-2:30 PM Central
7:30-9:30 AM Hawaii


$160 Member/$250 Non-Member

Articles 3 and 4 of the Uniform Commercial Code define which party to a check has liability for forged, counterfeit and altered items. This unique session will highlight how UCC Article 3 & 4 directly affects your financial institution’s check processing and describes the rights, warranties and liabilities of the parties to the check, from the check writer, the financial institution that accepts the check for deposit to the paying financial institution. Anyone responsible for check processing should attend this important workshop.

Registration available under eligible Educational Package Plans

Eligible participants may earn 2.4 AAP/APRP/NCP continuing education credits.

Register Now

Printer-Friendly Version


2020-10-20 2020-10-20 America/Detroit The UCC and Forgery, Altered, Counterfeit Checks 1:30-3:30 PM Eastern12:30-2:30 PM Central7:30-9:30 AM Hawaii $160 Member/$250 Non-Member Articles 3 and 4 of the Uniform Commercial Code define which party to a check has liability for forged, counterfeit and altered items. This unique session will highlight how UCC Article 3 & 4 directly affects your financial institution’s check processing and describes the rights, warranties and liabilities of the parties to the check, from the check writer, the financial institution that accepts the check for deposit to the paying financial institution. Anyone responsible for check processing should attend this important workshop. Registration available under eligible Educational Package Plans Eligible participants may earn 2.4 AAP/APRP/NCP continuing education credits. ----