Details
 

September 23, 2021

Fraud Day

Live Virtual Event

Educational Package Plan Eligible

Fraud Day Only:
$175 Member/$350 Non-Member

Financial fraud generates billions of dollars annually for bad actors.  Join us for this unique live virtual event to hear the latest information on financial and cyber payments fraud.

Final agenda to be announced soon.

This event is ideal for Payments Operations staff, Fraud, Risk, Compliance Staff, AAPs, APRPs.

AAP/APRP/NCP/CTP Credits May Apply

REGISTER

 

Event Agenda

9:45 - 10:00 ET
8:45 - 9:00 CT

Introductions and housekeeping
10:00 - 11:00 ET
9:00 - 10:00 CT

Fighting Fraud: What's Ahead from the Federal Reserve in Payments Security
Mike Timoney, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston
11:00 - 12:15 ET
10:00 - 11:15 CT

Break
11:15 - 12:15 ET
10:15 - 11:15 CT

Check Fraud
Dal Bolt, NCP, The Clearing House
12:15 - 1:30 ET
11:15 - 12:30 CT

Lunch
1:30 - 2:30 ET
12:30 - 1:30 CT

Elder Financial Exploitation
Jenefer Duane, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
2:30 - 2:45 ET
1:30 - 1:45 CT

Break
2:45 - 3:45 ET
1:45 - 2:45 CT
Ransomware and Cybersecurity
John Tobon, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

 

Printer-Friendly Version


2021-09-23 2021-09-23 America/Detroit Fraud Day Educational Package Plan Eligible Fraud Day Only:$175 Member/$350 Non-Member Financial fraud generates billions of dollars annually for bad actors.  Join us for this unique live virtual event to hear the latest information on financial and cyber payments fraud. Final agenda to be announced soon. This event is ideal for Payments Operations staff, Fraud, Risk, Compliance Staff, AAPs, APRPs. AAP/APRP/NCP/CTP Credits May Apply REGISTER   Event Agenda 9:45 - 10:00 ET8:45 - 9:00 CT Introductions and housekeeping 10:00 - 11:00 ET9:00 - 10:00 CT Fighting Fraud: What's Ahead from the Federal Reserve in Payments SecurityMike Timoney, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston 11:00 - 12:15 ET10:00 - 11:15 CT Break 11:15 - 12:15 ET10:15 - 11:15 CT Check FraudDal Bolt, NCP, The Clearing House 12:15 - 1:30 ET11:15 - 12:30 CT Lunch 1:30 - 2:30 ET12:30 - 1:30 CT Elder Financial ExploitationJenefer Duane, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau 2:30 - 2:45 ET1:30 - 1:45 CT Break 2:45 - 3:45 ET1:45 - 2:45 CT Ransomware and CybersecurityJohn Tobon, U.S. Department of Homeland Security   ----